Day 1- Done 

It’s 11:00 pm and I am pushing myself to write a blog entry. I got inspired by  Justin Aion. I have been reading his blog for over a year now and he is very humble teacher. It is due to all the reading I do, I managed to have courage to have a public blog. I have learned that it doesn’t need to be a perfect day or lesson, for it to be blogged about. So with this blog I’m hoping to start my reflective journey as a teacher.

Today was an interesting day. For one, it didn’t feel like first day of school. May because I was in school for meeting/trainings/room set up for about two weeks. Or may be because I am not going to have my actual students till Friday. Our school does two orientation days, where kids attend different sessions throughout the day. Today I got to see some 8th graders. Tomorrow,  I will meet mixed group of 8th and 7th graders. So I might get to meet some of my 7th graders. I am going to just stop writing now and try to get some sleep. 

Leave a comment